So, my friend (or so she says—who knows what she's really thinking after giving me this horrendous advice!!! ;-P) told me that you can juice oranges with the peel on them. I assumed this was like so many other things that I don't necessarily like: when juiced, they're actually pretty good! I was terribly... TERRIBLY wrong... This juice was not only by far the worst juice I've ever made, it was literally the worst thing I have ever tasted in my life (including motherwort). I would like to say I highly recommend it—the peel has lots of fantastic nutrients in it—but I really don't know that it's worth it.
Perhaps it was the particular orange I used. Who knows.
Perhaps it was the particular orange I used. Who knows.
Here is an excellent resource for fixing a juice that went a little out of control in the laboratory. (They're updating the site, so it may not work right away.)
I started out with just a peeled orange, a whole orange, half a head of red leaf lettuce, and a pear. After that I basically just started adding things. I added LOTS of ginger, another pear, an apple, a cucumber, and 4 carrots. It's still not palatable, but it's better. Ugh. I will probably never do this again!!!






